Day 77: Room

I have been adding personal touches to Dylan’s room at his residential home but it is still some way from being finished. In particular, Dylan hasn’t got many pictures on the walls yet – a little odd, perhaps, for someone as passionate about art as Dylan. The reason, however, is that I can’t decide whether to help Dylan take his favourite pictures from home or buy new ones.

When we are out and about I sometimes point pictures out to Dylan and ask ‘would you like this for your new room?’ Occasionally something takes his interest – he bought a print of a steam train recently, for example – but his taste is particular so acquiring pictures he likes will take time. Meanwhile, I have helped Dylan to pick out shelving for his DVDs as well as two cacti, a fruit bowl, a mirror and some wind chimes.

I took this photo of Dylan in his room tonight when I dropped him off after the weekend. I think he enjoyed his visit home; this afternoon his sister made him pancakes and I took him to the cinema to see The Good Dinosaur  🙂

Room 003

Leave a Reply

